I’ve been accused of saying things that I’ve never even said once. One time I was accused of being a supporter of Long John Silvers, the nasty fried fish fast-food dump. I have never been a supporter of Long John Silvers. In fact, I hate Long John Silvers. I hate Long John Silvers so much I am about to vomit thinking about it. It is the most disgusting place on Earth next to the Great Pacific Garbage Patch and my dog’s mouth after he just got done licking himself.

I always joke about eating there because other people think it is disgusting and watching other people gross out about Long John Silvers makes me happy. So you can imagine how I felt when I was accused of being a fan of Long John SHITTERS! I was livid. People made fun of me for it. I felt like I was back in middle school where everyone made fun of me because I didn’t know what a BJ was. I hate my middle school years too.

I was accused of being a Long John lover because I said a sarcastic comment about eating their once and I guess the person I was talking to couldn’t pick up my professional level of sarcasm. This miscommunication ruined me. I said one thing and it was not interpreted the way I intended it. It frustrated the heck out of me. This is probably how Quentin Tarantino feels right now.

Creator of “Pulp Fiction”, Quentin Tarantino, is accused of calling police officers “murderers” after participating in a rally to protest against police brutality Saturday, October 24, 2015 in New York.

Now, the New York Police Department and the Los Angeles Police Department are boycotting Tarantino’s upcoming film, “The Hateful Eight.”

“All cops are not murderers,” director Tarantino said to the Los Angeles Times in his first public statements since the controversy started. “I never said that. I never even implied that.”

“And their message is very clear. It’s to shut me down. It’s to discredit me. It is to intimidate me,” Tarantino said. “It is to shut my mouth, and even more important than that, it is to send a message out to any other prominent person that might feel the need to join that side of the argument.”

I feel for Tarantino. Tarantino doesn’t believe all police officers are murderers. He is more like, “Hey, this police brutality needs to stop. It is not okay.” He is using a technique called denial, or what I like to call, “Hell no, I did not say that!” If the Django creator is telling the truth, denial is his best option to avoid this PR scandal.

The brilliant director pissed off the police force and now has to fix this mess that erupted. He is doing it by correcting what people think he said and replacing it with the truth. He is also going to release an opinion piece, according to CinemaBlend.

I believe Tanschino (my pet name for Quentin Tarantino that sounds like maraschino cheery) is taking an egocentric ethical approach, whatever has the best outcome for him in the end is good.

He is doing everything I did when I was accused of being a Long Johns Silvers lover and killing a major controversy (yes controversy) by addressing what is true and what is a lie. It is one of the best things you can do in a reputation image crisis like this.

My main point, I hate Long John Silvers and all of its existence and Quentin Tarantino never said police officers were murderers.

Leave a Reply

